OLA Library Building Award

10julAll DayOLA Library Building AwardNew Library Building AwardAward Event TypeNomination PeriodGeographical ReachON

Award Event Type

Recipients Announced / Annonce des lauréats

Event Details

The OLA Library Building Award consists of two categories: The Library Architectural and Design Transformation Award and the New Library Building Award.

The program is open to all types of libraries (or combination thereof):
Academic libraries (community college, college, university)
School libraries (elementary, secondary)
Public libraries (municipal, branch, county, regional, system)
Institutional and private firm libraries (must permit public access)

Award Category Description

Awards are given for new buildings. The competition runs every third year to allow a critical number of projects in all types of libraries to accumulate.


All Day (Wednesday)





Entities Awarded

Project / Projet

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply